top of page
mlemouseketips

Review: Mandara Spa at the Dolphin


The hubby (and baby) treated me to a day at the spa for Christmas! They picked out a couple of services for me at the Mandara Spa, located at the Dolphin Hotel.


I arrived about an hour early so I could relax before my appointment. I checked in at the front desk and was given spa sandals in my size (to use for my appointment) and a brief tour of the spa. In the changing area, there were lockers, showers, bathrooms, sinks, and a small steam room. Each locker had a towel and robe for each guest. If you chose to shower (lets say you weren’t staying at the swan and dolphin), towels, soap, shampoo, razors, combs/brushes, and blow dryers were provided.


Once I was ready, I had my choice of the Tea Garden (quiet room), or the Meditation Room. I chose the Meditation room for the windows. Both rooms had tea and lemon water available.

Tea Room


Meditation Room


My massage therapist promptly greeted me at my appointment time. She asked if I had any problem areas that I would like to address. She showed me to my room, and left me to get ready for the massage. The massage was amazing, and included a parrafin wax treatment for my feet which was heavenly.


Once my massage was complete, she met me outside with some lemon water. I returned back to the Meditation room to wait for my next appointment.


The next appointment was a Fire and Ice Pedicure. I was led to a nice (but nothing crazy) pedicure area. The usual filing and cuticle care was done. The Fire and Ice portion referred to a hot stone massage, and a cooling mask applied to the feet and lower legs. This add-on was soothing but not truly necessary, especially not when coupled with a full-body massage. I will say, however, the polish lasted a really long time which was great.


Overall, my experience was extremely relaxing. I would definitely recommend this spa to anyone staying near WDW. There is even a second location in Orlando near Universal Studios. If you book 2 services, your second service is discounted. You don't even have to have the second service on the same day; you can schedule it for later on in your vacation.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page